Officers

Garrett Roell, President

Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering

garrettroell@wustl.edu

As the AGES President, Garrett works with the rest of the executive board to shape the direction of AGES and coordinate with the engineering school administration to fully utilize the available student resources.

 

Pradeep Prathibha, Vice President

Energy, Environmental, & Chemical Engineering

pradeep.prathibha@wustl.edu

As the AGES Vice President, Pradeep serves as an advisor to the current officers. This position is reserved for the immediate past president to maintain the transfer of knowledge from one board to the next.

 

 

Dinal Jayasekera, Social Coordinator

Biomedical Engineering

dinal.jayasekera@wustl.edu

As the AGES Social Coordinator, Dinal oversees the social programming for the engineering graduate and professional students. Key events AGES sponsors includes the Coffee Breaks, Weekly Happy Hour, Monthly Game Night, Annual Float Trip, Olympics, and the Joint GPC/GSS Welcome Picnic. He is the point of contact for all collaborative events, so please reach out!

Melissa McCann, Communications Officer

Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science

mccannm@wustl.edu

As the AGES Communications Officer, Melissa maintains the website and adds upcoming university sponsored events to the calendar. She is responsible for updating the social media platforms to reflect upcoming AGES events, as well as, sending out the weekly AGES email update containing general announcements and event reminders.

 

Onochie Okonkwo, Treasurer

Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering

o.c.okonkwo@wustl.edu

As the AGES Treasurer, Onochie maintains the budget and is responsible for organizing the allocated funds for both AGES sponsored and collaborative events.

 

Xiaohong “Sal” Tan, Professional Development Officer

Biomedical Engineering

xiaohong.tan@wustl.edu

As the AGES Professional Development Officer, Xiaohong is responsible for organizing the Career Slam Event and working directly with Graduate Career Services to coordinate programs specifically for engineering students to enhance their resumes and practical interviewing/networking skills. 

 

GPC Representatives:

Pradeep Prathibha (pradeep.prathibha@wustl.edu)

Garrett Roell (garrettroell@wustl.edu)

 

Officers-At-Large:

ChunYing Chao (c.chao@wustl.edu)

Matt Amrofell (mamrofell@wustl.edu)